Advice for Samantha

Hi everyone – it’s Orla. Today I am giving Samantha some advice. Here’s what she said: 

Hi orla and ellie. You have no idea how thankful I am this blog is back!!! I have a problem and I would be so happy if u could help. So basically my best friend found out I love Michael Jacksons music and we have this club called ‘Samantha and Lily’s Best Friend Pop Music Club!’ and she says she is so annoyed that I like michael Jacksons music and she thought she could trust me but not anymore.is it my fault I like his music? It’s just so good and I love pop music too but I can’t help but song along to all his songs and have his posters!!!!!!!! What shall I do please please please help I can’t bear to lose my best friend OR Michael Jacksons music 😦

Orla’s advice: 

Hi Samantha! First of all, I want to say, I’m really sorry you’re in this situation. It’s definitely not a nice one. I think you should explain to your best friend that even though you like Michael Jackson, you still love pop music. Your friend’s reaction shows how much she cared about that club and your friendship with each other, so she is probably just a little surprised about you liking Michael Jackson (by the way it’s totally normal to like him and what I mean is maybe she never thought you liked his sort of music). Be nice when explaining and everything should work out okay. Hope I helped! xxx

Leave a Reply

